top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Guam Democrats select delegates to Democratic National Convention

By Pacific Island Times News Staff

Local Democrats gathered today to select Guam’s delegates to the Democratic National Convention, which will be held from Aug. 19 to 22 in Chicago where democrats from all over the country will pledge their support to re-nominate President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris.

The following individuals were selected: Peter John Cruz, former Speaker Judith T. Won Pat, former Sen. Francis E. Santos, Sarah Thomas Nededog, Robert “Bobby” Alvarez, Taling Taitano and Lawrence Alcairo.

They will be joining the following automatic delegates to the Democratic National Convention: Gov. Lou Leon Guerrero, party chairman Tony Babauta, vice chairwoman Rikki Orsini, and formers senators, Rory Respicio and

Regine Biscoe Lee.

“The party is excited to be sending a delegation to the DNC Convention in full support of President Biden and Vice President Harris. Our island and country needs leadership that continues to invest in people, improves our infrastructure, focuses on sustainability and our environment, and protects women’s rights,” Babauat said.

“The national convention is currently the only way for the people of Guam to participate in the presidential election process. The national convention is also an opportunity for us to include Guam’s top federal priorities in the national party platform that will guide our national party officials in the White House and Congress for years to come," Orsini said. (DPG)

Subscribe to

our digital

monthly edition


bottom of page