top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

2023 Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year nominees announced

Top from left, William Best, Nenita Baldovino, John Day Bottom from left, Matthew Hunter, David Alcorn, Cesar Cabot

By Pacific Island Times News Staff

Guam Business Magazine today announced the six for the 2023 Guam Business Magazine Executive of the Year.

The nominees are:

  • David A. Alcorn, President and chief operating officer, GFS Group;

  • Nenita C. Baldovino, Owner of Rambies Corp., which does business as Rambies Fast Food and Rambies Catering;

  • William H. Best, Vice President and General Manager, Smithbridge Guam;

  • Cesar C. Cabot, Attorney and Founding Partner, Cabot Matanona LLP; and Owner of CW Holdings LLC, which does business as the Medical Arts Center;

  • John Day, President and Chief Operating Officer, Pacific Data Systems;

  • Matthew S. Hunter, Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Dylan Mechanical Construction Services Inc.

The winner will be revealed at the January 13, 2024 Executive of the Year Gala at the Hyatt Regency Guam, together with the release of the January-February 2024 issue of Guam Business Magazine, which will feature the awardee on the cover.

Since 1983, the title of Executive of the Year has been awarded to recognize executives who have made outstanding contributions to the business communities of Micronesia, have raised the bar in their fields and are considerably involved in the community.

Past Executive of the Year recipients include Robert H. Jones of Triple J Enterprises Inc. (1983); John M. Borlas of IT&E Overseas Inc. (1984); Philip J. Flores of BankPacific (1985); Doris Flores Brooks of the Office of Public Accountability (1986); Mark V. Pangilinan of M.V. Pangelinan Enterprises Inc. (1987); Allen A. Pickens of Tax-Aide (1988); the late T. Roy Sullivan of Jones & Guerrero Co. (1989); Kurt S. Moylan of Moylan’s Insurance (1990); the late Akira “Mike” Baba of Baba Corp. (1991); Paul M. Calvo of Calvo Enterprises Inc. (1992); Antoinette D. Sanford of Sanford Technology Group (1993); the late Kenneth T. Jones of Jones & Guerrero Co. (1994); the late Edward M. Calvo of Calvo Enterprises Inc. (1995);

L. Carl Peterson of Money Resources Inc. (1996); William R. Thompson (1997) of Atkins Kroll Inc.; the late John K. Lee of First Hawaiian Bank (1998); the late Henry L. Schnabel of Calvo’s Insurance Underwriters (1999); Marian Aldan-Pierce of DFS Saipan (2000); Manfred H. Pieper of Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia (2001); Thomas G. Ahillen of Asia Pacific Solutions LLC (2002); Juan T. Guerrero of Herman’s Modern Bakery Inc. (2003); Joseph M. Crisostomo of Cars Plus LLC, Cycles Plus and Payless Car Rental (2004); Joseph “Jerry” Kramer of Pacific International Inc. (2004);

David M. Sablan of Century Group of Companies (2005); the late Alfred C. Ysrael of Tanota Partners (2006); Lee P. Webber of MDA Guam (2007); Laura-Lynn V. Dacanay of First Hawaiian Bank (2008); Jerry Cho Yee Tan of Tan Holdings Inc. (2009); Lourdes A. “Lou” Leon Guerrero of Bank of Guam (2010); Jay R. Shedd of IT&E (2011); Jerrold C. Johnson of Hawaiian Rock Products (2012); George Chiu of Tan Holdings (2013);

Norman T. Tenorio of Joeten Enterprises Inc., Pacifica Insurance Underwriters Inc., Tropical Instant Press Inc., Saipan Shipping Co., Saipan Stevedore and Advance Carrier (2014); Jeffrey B. Jones of Triple J Enterprises Inc. (2015); Jose C. “Joe” Ayuyu of McDonald’s of Guam and Saipan, RJ Corp. and RJ Guam LLC (2016); Leonard K. Kaae Sr. of Black Construction Corp. (2017); Bernadette N. Valencia of Matson Navigation Inc. (2018); AnneMarie T. Muna, of AM Insurance (2019); Edward G. Untalan of First Hawaiian Bank (2021); and Thomas G. Shimizu (2022).

Subscribe to

our digital

monthly edition


bottom of page